Shoplifting Charges in Georgia
Watch this video to learn about shoplifting charges in Georgia. Then call Hall & Navarro for a legal consultation and to set up a case evaluation.
What is going to happen if I’m charged with shoplifting?
I had a client call recently who was charged with shoplifting in Georgia. Shoplifting can be a felony, but it can also be a misdemeanor. If it is under $500, it’s a misdemeanor; if it’s over $500, it is a felony. If it’s under $500, the punishment is up to 12 months in jail, and up to a $1,000 fine. There also may be some restitution depending on the situation.
The felony charges have increased and enhanced punishments. If you’re charged with shoplifting currently, please call me. I’ll talk with you about your individual circumstance and assist you in your case.
Are you or a loved one in the process of a criminal defense case in Statesboro or Springfield and have questions about shoplifting charges in Georgia? Contact the experienced Georgia criminal defense attorneys at Hall & Navarro today for a consultation and case evaluation.
We can help get your life back on track.
Like Us on Facebook